Today Sucked

Today sucked, sucked, sucked.  I don’t even like saying that word, but today totally sucked.  My butt burn is killing me.  Every time I wipe I wince in pain.  It is like rubbing over a open wound over and over again.  But that is not the worst part.  All day I have felt like I had to go to the bathroom.  Like I was going to crap my pants.  I have fought it all day, trying to make my pouch get used to having something in it, but it has been a loooong, painful, tiring day.  I have not gotten any sleep today or rest, I have paced the floor of our house for about 8 hours now, moaning and groaning every step.  I think it may be gas that I am dealing with.  Many times when I go into the bathroom, nothing really comes out.  Just enough to ‘wet’ the infected area and make me wipe again in tears.

I know this should only be temporary.  There is a corner that I should turn soon, next week or the week after, but that seems like forever away today.  I can see why some people run back and have the permanent ileostomy put in and forget about the pouch.  I don’t want that, I want the pouch to work, but the thought of having a bag back and going on with my life sounds really nice right about now.

Hoping for the corner to come quickly.

~ by Chaz on May 26, 2009.

4 Responses to “Today Sucked”

  1. Brother, are you using the Cottonelle wet wipes? Oh so soothing. Praying they will help.

    • I am using, wipes, butt paste, showers, baths, gasoline, paint thinner, Spackle, I have an order of Diamond Brite coming in this Thursday. I figure I can resurface my crack if I need. Thanks for the Prayers.

  2. Praying that corner comes soon! Hang in there.

  3. WOW. That sounds just terrible. Thank you for being so truthful during all of this it really is helpful.

Leave a comment