First Big Trip in Four Years

I wanted to share some good news. I traveled for the first time in four years. We took a trip up north to Atlanta for a few days. There were a few milestones with this trip.Ā  The first was riding in the car for eight hours. I did just fine and I didn’t panic. I didn’t have any reckless driving trying to get to the bathroom somewhere. I also ate everything I wanted and I never had any issues. It was crazy!! I thought for sure I would have some rough times, but it never happened. Also at one time in the trip I went five hours without going to the bathroom. That has not happened in more than a year.

I had a great time with my family. For the first time in years my bathroom issues didn’t interrupt our time together. I felt ‘normal’ again.

Here are some pictures of family that we stayed with. Then we headed downtown to Atlanta to stay with our best friends Larry and Kathy. It was great spending time with them and their kids.

Our aunt and uncle's house

Our aunt and uncle's house

Harley golf cart

Harley golf cart

Driving the golf cart around

Driving the golf cart around
Riding the Zip-line

Riding the Zip-line

Lori with cousins Michael and Connie

Lori with cousins Michael and Connie

Little ping pong action

Little ping pong action

Lori and the boys

Lori and the boys

Cooking Smores.  YUM!

Cooking Smores. YUM!

Lori and me :-)

Lori and me šŸ™‚

Lori and Kathy

Lori and Kathy

Hanging with friends

Hanging with friends

Larry and Kathy's backyard

Larry and Kathy's backyard

We have some great video too, but WordPress makes us pay now for video play, so they are on our Facebook account. Check them out they are really funny, especially Lori riding the scooter down the driveway. šŸ™‚

~ by Chaz on October 20, 2009.

3 Responses to “First Big Trip in Four Years”

  1. that is outstanding! Congratulations on your adventure!

  2. hey chaz i just recently had my takedown 2 weeks ago and have been reading your blog posts it was crazy how similiar ur experiences are with mine. i just want u to know your not alone in this fight and its great to see ur finally starting to feel a lil better! congrats on the trip good too see it was smooth sailing hopefully things just continue to get better for you with time.

Leave a Reply

 
